Wool Omnibus

Front Cover
H. Howey, 2012 - Fiction - 539 pages
This Omnibus Edition collects the five Wool books into a single volume.The first Wool story was released as a standalone short in July of 2011. Due to reviewer demand, the rest of the story was released over the next six months. My thanks go out to those reviewers who clamored for more. Without you, none of this would exist. Your demand created this as much as I did.This is the story of mankind clawing for survival, of mankind on the edge. The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. But there are always those who hope, who dream. These are the dangerous people, the residents who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple. They are given the very thing they profess to want: They are allowed outside.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - twinkley - LibraryThing

This was a slow burner of a book. It was interesting enough for me to continue after the first section but I kept expecting things to move faster and it would but then it would slow down again ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Meg416 - LibraryThing

Amazing book that's absolutely heartbreaking at times. Hugh Howey builds such a vivid world that I felt like I was there. I couldn't put my Kindle down. About to start Shift, the next book in the trilogy (followed by book #3, Dust, released this fall). Read full review

About the author (2012)

Hugh Howey is an American author who was born in 1975 and raised in North Carolina. Howey is known for his popular series Wool, which he independently published through Amazon.com's Kindle Direct Publishing system. The Wool series first began in 2011 with Wool as a stand-alone story. In 2012, Howey signed a deal with Simon and Schuster to distribute Wool to retailers in the USA and Canada. The book became a trilogy with Shift (Book 2) and Dust (Book 3) following it. The author has renamed this to the Silo Series.

Bibliographic information