The MacGregors: Alan, Grant

Front Cover
Silhouette Books, 2006 - Fiction - 458 pages
27 Reviews
All the possibilities. Creative, compelling, unconventional -- Shelby Campbell was unlike any woman Senator Alan MacGregor had ever known. The cynical politician found himself falling in love with the spirited beauty, though she kept him at arm's length. But despite the centuries-old feud between the MacGregors and Campbells, absolutely nothing would keep Alan from getting what he wanted . . .

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The MacGregors: Alan & Grant (The MacGregors #3,4)

User Review  - Goodreads

Two classic stories from #1 "New York Times" bestselling author Nora Roberts' enchanting MacGregor family saga are collected in this volume. Includes "All the Possibilities" and "One Man's Art.." Read full review

Review: The MacGregors: Alan & Grant (The MacGregors #3,4)

User Review  - Goodreads

It took me a little while to get going, but I really enjoyed reading about these couples. I didn't see many instances where the fact that it was written in the 80's stood out. I'll be devouring the rest of the MacGregor books asap. Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her real name is Eleanor Marie Robertson Aufem-Brinke Wilder. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 150 novels, which have been translated into more than 25 languages. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Time and Again, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, and The Witness. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. Her titles have made The New York Times Best Seller List, including The Perfect Hope in 2012, Inner Harbor and Dark Witch in 2013 and Shadow Spell, The Collector and The Villa in 2014 and The Liar in 2015.

Bibliographic information