Bible Stories for Growing Kids

Front Cover
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., 2007 - Juvenile Nonfiction - 203 pages
5 Reviews
From this gifted mother-daughter team of Francine Rivers and Shannon Rivers Coibion come the Bible stories you'll want to share with the growing kids in your life. Meet thirty important people from the Old and New testaments—some of them famous Bible figures like Abraham and Paul, and others unsung heroes like Amos and Priscilla. The stories will capture kids' hearts and minds, and the “Growing Time” sections will help them apply the lessons of each story so they can live for God today!
Perfect for ages kids 6 to 10. Includes an introduction by Francine for adults and a letter from Shannon to young readers. Discussion points help readers discover the importance of following the positive role models and not following the negative ones. Scripture index included.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Some strange content for a children's book.

User Review  - Sara -

I like the stories for the most part, and there are some with characters you don't usually see in children's books. So, to that end I think it's a great book. However, the questions at the end were ... Read full review

Review: Bible Stories for Growing Kids

User Review  - MOPS at Oakbrook -

The illustrations immediately drew me in and let me know this book is for kids. Each story is told in plain words with pronunciations for difficult names and places. The stories are defiantly rooted ... Read full review


First chapter
About the authors
About the illustrator

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

Francine Rivers received a Bachelor of Arts degree in English and Journalism from the University of Nevada, Reno. From 1976 to 1985, she had a successful writing career in the general market and her books won numerous awards. In 1986, she became a born-again Christian and started writing Christian fiction. Her book, Redeeming Love, is a retelling of the biblical story of Gomer and Hosea set during the time of the California Gold Rush. Her Christian novels have won numerous awards including four Rita Awards, the Christy Award, the ECPA Gold Medallion, and the Holt Medallion in Honor of Outstanding Literary Talent. In 1997, she was inducted into the Romance Writers' of America Hall of Fame. She is the author of Lineage of Grace series, Mark of the Lion series, and Sons of Encouragement series. In 2014 her title, Bridge to Haven, made The New York Times Best Seller List

Bibliographic information