Only the Good Spy Young

Front Cover, 2010 - Large type books - 273 pages
29 Reviews
When Cammie Morgan enrolled at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, she knew she was preparing for the dangerous life of a spy. She just didn't know that life would start during her junior year of high school. But that's exactly what happened when Cammie faced off against a mysterious organisation called the Circle of Cavan. Now even Cammie 'the Chemeleon' can't hide. Danger has followed her to London where she discovers one of her most trusted allies has been labelled a double agent. The Gallagher Girls quickly realise that the Circle's agents are closer than they'd feared - maybe even within the Gallagher Academy's own walls. Cammie and her room mates must call upon old friends if they want to find the traitor at their beloved school before it's too late. In this four installment of the New York Times bestselling series, the Gallagher Girls, must hack, spy, steal and lie their way to the truth as they go searching for answers, recognising that the key to Cammie's future may lie deep in the past.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - nx74defiant - LibraryThing

Cammie is in real danger from the Circle of Caven. This is a much more serious book. Not as light and fun as the first ones. It ends with a cliff hanger. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - JaFi14 - LibraryThing

Only the good spy young....that is such a good name for this book. Miss Cammie is a young spy who is learning(still) to work with boys. Oh, and just in cause your wondering these are not your everyday call each other stupid boys, these are spy's. And one of them has an eye for Cammie. Read full review


Chapter one
Chapter four
Chapter seven
Chapter nine
Chapter eleven
Chapter fourteen
Chapter sixteen
Chapter nineteen
Chapter twentythree
Chapter twentyfive
Chapter twentyseven

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Ally Carter, bestselling author, was born Sarah Leigh Fogleman on January 1, 1974. She graduated from the Oklahoma State University and Cornell University. Ally's first book, Cheating at Solitaire, was released in 2005 and tells the story of a famously single self-help guru who becomes very publicly linked to one of Hollywood's hottest up-and-coming male stars. Carter's first young-adult novel was I'd Tell You I Love You, But Then I'd Have to Kill You (the first book in her Gallagher Girls Series). It is the story of a girl who goes to a prestigious spy school and what happens when she falls for a normal boy who has no idea who she really is. It was selected as a Texas Lone Star reading list book for 2007-2008. Other books in the Gallagher Girl Series are Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, Don't Judge a Girl by Her Cover, Only the Good Spy Young, Out of Sight, Out of Time, and United We Spy. Ally's other novels include Heist Society and Uncommon Criminals.

Bibliographic information