Porch Swings & Picket Fences: Love in a Small Town

Front Cover
WaterBrook Press, Jun 1, 1999 - Fiction - 352 pages
0 Reviews
In the face of constant time pressures and the juggling act of balancing countless tasks, there is nothing more soothing than taking the opportunity to slow down for a few moments, relax with a good story, and come home to romance. InPorch Swings and Picket Fences: Four American Love Stories,readers will find not just one, butfourdelightful tales of loveeach written by one of the foremost authors of Christian romance fiction. All four evoke familiar warm feelings, and a sense of getting back to the basics with feel-good stories about characters readers love. From Vermont to Iowa, Texas to Washington State,Porch Swings and Picket Fencesspins the tales of four couples who find love where they least expect itright under their nosesand leaves readers with a sense of satisfaction and hope that will bring joy to their hearts.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Porch Swings and Picket Fences

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

The four up-and-coming romance writers featured in this charming collection are all in top form, delivering stories that are both romantic and funny, with subtle spiritual messages. In Bergren's ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1999)

Lisa Tawn Bergren is the best-selling author of five novels, including Refuge and Firestorm. From her best-selling Northern Lights Series, discover The Captain's Bride, Deep Harbor, and Midnight Sun. Lisa and her husband Tim reside in Colorado with their children.

Suzy Pizzuti and her husband Matt live in a wonderful, old Oregon farmhouse, where they are raising their toddler daughter, Madeline, and baby Olivia. Suzy is the author of more than a dozen top-selling “sweet” romances, as well as the inspirational romantic comedy Say Uncle…and Aunt.

After briefly satisfying encounters with retail sales, banking, waitressing, public relations, childcare, social service, office management, and teaching, award-winning author Barbara Jean Hicks finally figured out the real world was not for her. She currently resides in Oregon, where she fritters away her time tweaking favorite fairy tales as part of her Once Upon a Dream series.

Jane Orcutt lives in Texas with her husband and their two sons. Her books include The Fugitive Heart, The Hidden Heart, The Fruit of Her Hands, and Words by Heart, a 1996 finalist for the Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart award for best inspirational romance.

Bibliographic information