Front Cover
Writing Roses - Fiction

They're free of the hotel, but now they are desperate to find shelter for their new companion.


Is Las Vegas a safe harbor or a deadly maze for the one they cannot fail to protect?


Joss faces a test of his strength, and Ali battles her weaknesses while they fight to keep Stephanie alive.


And still... the horrors of Boulder City refuse to let them go.


Selected pages


Be My Strength
About the Author

Common terms and phrases

About the author

Debra Rose is the author of The Phoenix Curse series, a bestseller in Amazon's post-apocalyptic and dystopian science fiction genre. Although she previously published under the pen name D.R. Johnson, all her new and current novels will be published under her full name. Debra is currently pursuing her bachelor's in arts at Southern New Hampshire University, and she lives in Texas with her husband and two children.

Debra specializes in science fiction and the supernatural, although she has been known to stray into the realms of fantasy from time to time. Her books have graced the top of Amazon’s bestseller lists and continue to captivate fans of the genre. Passionate about her craft, Debra continues to write enthralling stories that focus on character development during apocalyptic situations.