Erak's Ransom, Book 7

Front Cover
Penguin, Jan 5, 2010 - Juvenile Fiction - 416 pages
16 Reviews
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

In the wake of Araluen's uneasy truce with the raiding Skandians comes word that the Skandian leader has been captured by a dangerous desert tribe. The Rangers - and Will - are sent to free him. But the desert is like nothing these warriors have seen before. Strangers in a strange land, they are brutalized by sandstorms, beaten by the unrelenting heat, tricked by one tribe that plays by its own rules, and surprisingly befriended by another. Like a desert mirage, nothing is as it seems. Yet one thing is constant: the bravery of the Rangers.

"Bringing together many favorite characters for a grand adventure, this book delivers both excitement and quiet good times." - Booklist

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

  

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Review: Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice #7)

User Review  - Scott Wright - Goodreads

I agree with everyone. This should be renumbered, at least here on Goodreads, to match the order it goes in chronologically. I was not so bothered by it as it has been some time since I read the ones ... Read full review

Review: Erak's Ransom (Ranger's Apprentice #7)

User Review  - Elyse - Goodreads

As soon as I started this book, I felt like I was missing something. Much like between books 4 and 5, a significant amount of time has passed. A lot has happened in Halt's life, ahem, and I wanted ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Bibliographic information