Time After Time

Front Cover
A. Deutsch, 1983 - Fiction in English, 1900-1945 - Texts - 247 pages
7 Reviews
The Swifts--three sisters of marked eccentricity, defiantly christened April, May, and baby June, and their only brother, one-eyed Jasper--have little in common but some vivid memories of their darling mother and a long lost youth particularly prone to acts of treachery. Into their world comes cousin Leda from Vienna, a visitor from the past, blind but beguiling. Within days, the lifestyle of the Swifts has been dramatically overturned--and desires, dormant for so long, flame fierce and bright like never before. Molly Keane also wrote under the pen name M.J. Farrell; among her many timeless novels are "The Knight of Cheerful Countenance, Conversation Piece, Devoted Ladies, " and "Good Behavior."

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - kevinashley - LibraryThing

A dark comedy set on a decaying family estate in rural Ireland. Four siblings (Jasper, April, May and June) live together somewhat unhappily in the family home due to the terms of their mother's will ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - lauralkeet - LibraryThing

Time After Time is a quirky story of four siblings: Jasper and his sisters April, May, and June, all elderly and living together in their family home in Ireland. April, the oldest, is the only one who ... Read full review


In the Kitchen
In the DiningRoom

6 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (1983)

Molly Keane was born Mary Nesta Skrine in County Kildare, Ireland on July 4, 1904. From 1928 to 1956, she wrote under the pseudonym M. J. Farrell. As Farrell, she wrote 11 novels and several plays including Young Entry, Devoted Ladies, Loving Without Tears, Treasure Hunt, Spring Meeting, Ducks and Drakes, and Dazzling Prospect. She stopped writing for 20 years until Good Behaviour was published in 1981 under her married name and was shortlisted for the Booker Prize. Her other later works include Time After Time and Loving and Giving. She died on April 22, 1996 in Armore County, Waterford, Ireland.

Bibliographic information