History of Seward County, Nebraska; Together with a Chapter of Reminiscenses of the Early Settlement of Lancaster County

Front Cover
General Books LLC, 2009 - 242 pages
0 Reviews
This historic book may have numerous typos or missing text. Not indexed. Purchasers can download a free scanned copy of the original book (without typos) from the publisher. 1888. Not illustrated. Excerpt: ... T. P. Kennard, elected, took seat Feb. 21,1867. Rep. W. H. James, elected, took seat Jan. 10, 1871. Rep. John J. Gosper, elected, took seat Jan. 13, 1873. Rep. Bruno Tzschuck, elected, took seat Jan. 11, 1875. Rep. S. J. Alexander, elected, took seat Jan. 9, 1879. Rep. E. P. Roggen, elected, took seat Jan. 4, 1883. Rep. Gilbert L. Laws, elected, took seat Jan. 6, 1887. Rep. AUDITORS. Chas. B. Smith, appointed March 16, 1855. Dem. Samuel L. Campbell, appointed Aug. 3, 1857. Dem. Wm. E. Moore, appointed June 1, 1858. Dem. Robert C. Jordan, appointed Aug. 2, 1858. Dem. Wm. E. Harvey, appointed Oct. 8,1861. Rep. John Gillespie, appointed Oct. 10, 1865. Rep. John Gillespie, elected at organization of state government. Rep. Jefferson B. Weston, elected Jan. 13, 1873. Rep. F. W. Liedtkie, elected Jan. 9, 1879. Rep. John Wallichs, appointed to fill vacancy, Nov. 12, 1880. Rep. John Wallichs, elected Nov., 1881. Rep. H. A. Babcock, elected, inaugurated Jan. 8, 1885. Rep. H. A. Babcock, re-elected Nov. 8, 1887. Rep. TREASURERS. R. P. Rankin, appointed March 16, 1855. Dem. Wm. W. Wyman, appointed Nov. 6, 1855. Dem. Augustus Kountze, appointed Oct. 8, 1861. Rep. Augustus Kountze, elected state 1867. Rep. James Sweet, elected, inaugurated June 11, 1869. Rep. Henry A. Koenig, elected, inaugurated Jan. 10, 1871. Rep. J. C. McBride, elected, inaugurated Jan. 11,1875. Rep. Geo. M. Bartlett, elected, inaugurated Jan. 9, 1879. Rep. Phelps D. Sturdevant, elected, inaugurated Jan. 4, 1883. Dem. Chas. H. Willard, elected, inaugurated Jan.. 8, 1885. Rep. Chas. H. Willard, re-elected 1887. Rep. LIBRARIANS. James S. Izard, appointed March 16, 1855. Dem. H. C. Anderson, appointed Nov. 6, 1855. Dem. John H. Kellom, appointed Aug. 3, 1857. Dem. Alouzo D. Luce, appointed Nov. 7, 1859....

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Bibliographic information