Reviews

MOLECULES OF EMOTION: Why You Feel the Way You Feel

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

Pert, a self-described ``catalyst in the mindbodyspirit revolution in modern medical science,'' and once a chief of brain chemistry at the NIH, freely intermingles vibrant stories of her professional and personal life with her theories about neuropeptides. Currently a research professor at Georgetown Medical Center in Washington, Pert may be best known as one of the scientists on Bill Moyers's PBS ... Read full review

User reviews

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

I am enjoying the storyline, but there are so many typos in the book, that is getting burdensome. It looks as if no one proofread the final electronic document.
For example, 'my' often shows up as
'mv'.
I wonder if a hard copy of the book was scanned to make an electronic copy.
Overall, good story line; bad implementation.
Dr Siddons
 

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

PROYECTO GENOCIDIO
NORTE AMERICANOS NEGRO PONTE USA EE.UU. ASESINANDO Y TORTURANDO.
OBAMA NEGRO PONTE TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BUSH NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BILLINGER NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
NEGRO PONTE TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
EL REY DE ESPAÑA CONSUME DROGAS NARCOTRAFICO DEL REY ESPAÑOL CIUDADANOS VENEZOLANOS USADOS COMO RATAS LEY ANTI MIND CONTROL TORTURAS MENTALES.
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSUF9UdExPc2hKQXM
http://twittervenezuela.co/group/carlaangolatwittervenezuela
DENUNCIA A MINISTROS CHAVISTAS HOLOCAUSTO LATINO AMERICANO Julio Cesar Pineda WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Universidad de Carabobo.
JUAN CARLOS VALLEJOS VZLA 04144229169
Facultad de derecho.
BRUJULA INTERNACIONAL
Lic. Julio Cesar Pineda
Lic. Mariel Sofía Rodríguez
Lic. Nitu Perez O.
PAGINA WEB: WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Nos comunicamos con ustedes por que entre las relaciones que tienen a nivel internacional pudiesen encontrar ayuda legal para los crimenes
que se encuentra realizando el presidente de Venezuela.
Este tipo de crimenes son conciderados como genocidio, a estas personas venezolanos les realizan cauterizaciones, radiaciones y otros tipos de deterioros.
La puebes que tenemos en niestro poder:
a. Libros.
b. Bases de datos de Casos.
c. Informaciones de venezolanos que les realizan este tipo de crimenes.
d. Videos de estas tecnologias.
e. El caso fuen enviado a Delsa Solorzano.
Por favor necesitamos urgentemente su ayuda.
DIPUTADOS:
Abelardo Díaz TAC MUD @abelardo_diaz
Alfonso Marquina MIR MUD @alfonsomarquina
Alfredo Osorio ZUL MUD @alfredoosoriou
Alfredo Ramos LAR MUD @alfredoaramos
Americo De Grazia BOL MUD @americodegrazia
Andrés Velásquez BOL MUD @andresvelasqz
Antonio Barreto MUD @barretosira
Bernardo Guerra MUD @Bernardoguerrac
Biagio Pilieri YAR MUD @biagiopilieri
Carlos B CAR MUD @ceberrizbeitia
Carlos M ANZ MUD @camichelangeli
Carlos Ramos MUD @carlose_ramos
César Rincones SUC MUD @cesar_rincones
Dennis F COJ MUD @adennisf
Deyalitza A MUD @dearay66
Dinorah F MIR MUD @dinorahfiguera
Edgar Zambrano MUD @ezambranoad
Eduardo Gómez LAR MUD @egomezsigala
Elías Matta ZUL MUD @eliasmattaw
Eliezer Sirit MUD @EliezerSirit
Enrique Catalán MUD @enriquecatalan
Enrique Márquez MUD @enriquemarquez
Enrique Mendoza MUD @enriquemendozad
Freddy Paz ZUL MUD @freddypaz
Gabino Paz TAC MUD No tiene
Gregorio G FAL MUD @goyograterol
Hermán Núñez SUC MUD @hernanjnunez
Hermes García SUC MUD No Tiene
Hernán Alemán ZUL MUD @hernanaleman10
Hiram Gaviria ARA MUD @hiramgaviria
Homero Ruiz MUD @homeroruizvivas
Ismael García MUD @ismaelpodemos28
Iván Colmenares MUD No Tiene
Jacinto Romero ANZ MUD @jacintoromero_l
Jesus Paraqueima MUD @jparaqueima
José Manuel G GUA MUD No Tiene
José “Mazuco” ZUL MUD @comisariomazuco
Juan Carlos CalderaMIR MUD @calderajuan
Juan P. García MON MUD @juan_pablog
Juan Romero ZUL MUD @juanbromero
Julio Borges MIR MUD @julioborges
Julio C. Reyes BAR MUD No Tiene
Julio Montoya ZUL MUD @juliocmontoya
Leomagno Flores MUD @leomagnofl
Marcos Figueroa MUD @marcosfigueroa
María Corina M MIR MUD @mariacorina2011
Mervin Méndez MUD @mervinmendezq
Miguel Ángel R TAC MUD @miguelcontigo
Miguel Cocchiola MUD @miguelcocchiola
Miriam de Montilla APU MUD @miriamdmontilla
Morel Rodríguez NE MUD @morelrr
Omar Barboza ZUL MUD No Tiene
Orlando Ávila MUD @orlandoaviladip
Richard Arteaga MUD @richardarteaga
Richard Blanco MUD @richardblancoc
Richard Mardo MUD @richardmardo
Rodolfo Rodríguez
 

Review: Molecules of Emotion: The Science Behind Mind-Body Medicine

User Review  - Ashley Grapes - Goodreads

Really liked this book! I did three years of a PhD in science (ended up with a Masters), but it was also in neuroendocrinology. There's such a human element to science, and I love that she threw that ... Read full review

Review: Molecules of Emotion: The Science Behind Mind-Body Medicine

User Review  - Stephanie Weaver - Goodreads

This is the amazing behind-the-scenes story of an incredible bench researcher who, with others, discovered the existence of the opiate receptor. She should have gotten a Nobel prize, but was not ... Read full review

Review: Molecules of Emotion: The Science Behind Mind-Body Medicine

User Review  - Morgan Blackledge - Goodreads

Oh man I really took a chance on my this one. And oh man do I feel like a dip. Who ate skittles and farted? My brain did when I bought this book. It's by Candice Pert (1946 – 2013) an American ... Read full review

User ratings

5 stars
41
4 stars
33
3 stars
23
2 stars
4
1 star
2

All reviews - 116
5 stars - 41
4 stars - 33
3 stars - 23
1 star - 2
Unrated - 13

All reviews - 116

All reviews - 116
Goodreads - 109
Kirkus - 1