The Emerald City of Oz

Front Cover
Hesperus Press, 2013 - Fiction - 200 pages

The sixth Oz book has Dorothy coming up with a very creative solution to her aunt and uncle's financial woes

Dorothy has decided to take Uncle Henry and Aunt Em to live in the Land of Oz, with the help of Princess Ozma. As they embark together on a tour of the land, Dorothy is unaware that the Nome King, squatting in his underground Kingdom, is plotting to seize the Land of Oz. He sets out to recruit new allies to help the Nome army and burrows his way to the center of the Emerald City. Can his diabolical army be defeated by Dorothy, Princess Ozma of Oz, and their friends? In this captivating installment in the Oz series, as well as being reacquainted with favourite characters from previous books such as the Cowardly Lion, Billina the yellow hen, and the Wooden Sawhorse, we are introduced to many weird and wonderful new ones such as the Miss Cuttenclip, the paranoid Flutterbudgets, and the living kitchen utensils of Utensia.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2013)

L. Frank Baum (1856–1919) was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote 13 novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works, totaling 55 novels, 83 short stories, more than 200 poems, and an unknown number of scripts.

Bibliographic information