Collected Poems

Front Cover
Graywolf Press, Sep 1, 2005 - Poetry - 320 pages
51 Reviews

Jane Kenyon is considered one of America's best contemporary poets. Her previous collection, Otherwise: New & Selected Poems, published just after her death in 1995, has been a favorite among readers, with over 60,000 copies in print, and is a contemporary classic.

Now at the ten-year anniversary of her death, Kenyon's Collected Poems assembles all of her published poetry in one book. Included here are the complete poems found in her four previous volumes--From Room to Room, The Boat of Quiet Hours, Let Evening Come, and Constance--as well as the poems that appear in her posthumous volumes Otherwise and A Hundred White Daffodils, four poems never before published in book form, and her translations in Twenty Poems of Anna Akhmatova.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Collected Poems

User Review  - Goodreads

Love Kenyon's work. She describes simple, scenes shows the depth and layers of everyday experiences. Her insight makes my humdrum life not so humdrum. Read full review

Review: Collected Poems

User Review  - Goodreads

I decided to look up Jane Kenyon after seeing a line of poetry in Rebecca Lee's short story collection Bobcat. This book collects all of her work, so I'll make a few notes as I go along. From Room to ... Read full review


For the Night
This Morning
The Clothes Pin

35 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (2005)

Jane Kenyon is the author of Otherwise: New & Selected Poems and A Hundred White Daffodils. She lived with her husband, Donald Hall, in Wilmot, New Hampshire, until her death in 1995.

Bibliographic information