Collected Poems

Front Cover
Graywolf Press, Sep 1, 2005 - Poetry - 320 pages

Jane Kenyon is considered one of America's best contemporary poets. Her previous collection, Otherwise: New & Selected Poems, published just after her death in 1995, has been a favorite among readers, with over 60,000 copies in print, and is a contemporary classic.

Now at the ten-year anniversary of her death, Kenyon's Collected Poems assembles all of her published poetry in one book. Included here are the complete poems found in her four previous volumes--From Room to Room, The Boat of Quiet Hours, Let Evening Come, and Constance--as well as the poems that appear in her posthumous volumes Otherwise and A Hundred White Daffodils, four poems never before published in book form, and her translations in Twenty Poems of Anna Akhmatova.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - unclebob53703 - LibraryThing

Guess I bought this because I'd read so much about her in Donald Hall's books. So glad I did, the poems are lovely, warm and accessible in a way I find most poems aren't. Read it cover to cover, which I rarely to with "Collected" works. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - VioletBramble - LibraryThing

This collection contains all of Kenyon's previously published poems, some unpublished poems and her translations of the poetry of Russian poet Anna Akhmatova. Kenyon's poems are straightforward and ... Read full review


For the Night
This Morning
The Clothes Pin

35 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

About the author (2005)

Jane Kenyon is the author of Otherwise: New & Selected Poems and A Hundred White Daffodils. She lived with her husband, Donald Hall, in Wilmot, New Hampshire, until her death in 1995.

Bibliographic information