Dark Angel

Front Cover
Pocket Books, 1996 - Horror stories. - 209 pages
5 Reviews
"Call me Angel," he says.

One winter day Gillian Lennow almost dies... and is saved by an angel. His hair is golden. His eyes are as violet as her own. And when Gillian comes back from her near-death experience, he comes with her. An invisible guardian that only Gillian can see, he whispers the secrets of popularity in her ear. Overnight, the once-shy Gillian becomes a sensation. David, the boy she has loved for years, notices her.

But then Angel begins to make bizarre demands. To draw Gillian into a world of risk and dark excitement. At last, she has to face the terrifying question: Who is Angel? What has he brought back from the Other Side? And can she and David find out his secret before it's too late...?

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - AbigailAdams26 - LibraryThing

The fourth entry in L.J. Smith's Night World series, about a secret world of vampires, witches and shape-shifters that exists alongside the human one, Dark Angel follows the story of Gillian Lennox, a ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - PhoebeReading - LibraryThing

In a departure from what, four books into a nine book series, has already become formula, LJ Smith presents the story of Gillian, a girl who nearly dies, only to be saved (and eerily inhabited) by a ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1996)

L. J. Smith was born as Lisa Jane Smith in Villa Park, California on September 4, 1965. She received a bachelor of arts degree in experimental psychology from the University of California at Santa Barbara and teaching credentials in elementary education and special education from San Francisco State University. Before becoming a full-time writer, she taught kindergarten and special education for several years. She has written numerous young adults books and series including The Vampire Diaries, The Secret Circle, The Forbidden Game, Dark Visions, and Night World.

Bibliographic information