The Illuminatus! Trilogy: The Eye in the Pyramid, The Golden Apple, Leviathan

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Jan 13, 2010 - Fiction - 816 pages
Filled with sex and violence--in and out of time and space--the three books of The Illuminatus are only partly works of the imagination. They tackle all the coverups of our time--from who really shot the Kennedys to why there's a pyramid on a one-dollar bill.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Zenscholar707 - LibraryThing

This book is an excellent insight into the complete insanity of the lsd hippie counter culture area. I dont care what others may say! RAW( Robert Anton Wilson) is a complete genius, albeit ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Hank_Kirton - LibraryThing

Amazing up to a point. I found Leviathan exhausting and tedious. It was like running a marathon and finding a steep hill at the end. I shaved off a star but my own inadequacies as a reader probably ... Read full review

All 13 reviews »

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Robert Shea was the co-author of the Illuminatus! trilogy with Robert Anton Wilson and the author of six other novels including Shike, All Things Are Lights, The Saracen, and Shaman. He died in 1994.

Bibliographic information