The Illuminatus! Trilogy: The Eye in the Pyramid, The Golden Apple, Leviathan

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Jan 13, 2010 - Fiction - 816 pages
44 Reviews
Filled with sex and violence--in and out of time and space--the three books of The Illuminatus are only partly works of the imagination. They tackle all the coverups of our time--from who really shot the Kennedys to why there's a pyramid on a one-dollar bill.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - pierthinker - LibraryThing

The Illuminatus! Trilogy - consisting 'The Eye in the Pyramid', 'The Golden Apple' and 'Leviathan' - is a massive riff on conspiracy theories, where NOTHING is as it seems and EVERYTHING has multiple ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - KVHardy - LibraryThing

To be honest, I never managed to finish this book, but I would honestly like to. I got it 2009 and read part of it then... It just takes more brain power than I have to give with all the stuff I'm ... Read full review

All 13 reviews »

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Robert Shea was the co-author of the Illuminatus! trilogy with Robert Anton Wilson and the author of six other novels including Shike, All Things Are Lights, The Saracen, and Shaman. He died in 1994.

Bibliographic information