Lone Wolves: Stories

Front Cover
Open Road Media, May 29, 2018 - Fiction - 247 pages
Wild stories featuring favorite characters from the Mongo Mysteries, including Mongo’s brother, Garth Frederickson, and ex–CIA agent/Vietnam vet Veil Kendry.
Three very different sleuths—an ex–NYPD cop, a psychic painter and vigilante, and a former priest—handle unusual cases in this collection from the “unlimited imagination” of George C. Chesbro, creator of the one-of-a-kind dwarf detective, Mongo the Magnificent (Publishers Weekly).
When a mad scientist injected him with a rare drug, former policeman Garth Frederickson—brother of Dr. Robert Fredrickson, aka Mongo—developed the power to sense the often-malevolent feelings of those around him . . .
Veil Kendry, ex–CIA agent, Vietnam War veteran, and devoted martial arts instructor, almost died at birth. The damage left him with powerful dreams that have made him a successful abstract painter—and a dangerous vigilante . . .
Brendan Furie was once a priest who carried a Bible, but after a mishandled exorcism forced him out of the church, he became a PI armed with a gun . . .
In Lone Wolves, these unconventional antiheroes take on deadly militias, doomsday cults, East German secret police, alien abductions, telepathy experiments, Chinese street gangs, ghosts, demonic possessions, and more.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4
Section 5
Section 6
Section 7
Section 8
Section 9
Section 10
Section 11
Section 12
Section 13

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2018)

George C. Chesbro (1940–2008) was the author of twenty-eight books, including the renowned Mongo Mysteries, starring private eye Dr. Robert Frederickson, aka Mongo the Magnificent. He also wrote the Chant Mysteries and the Veil Kendry series, both featuring characters from the Mongo universe, as well as a few standalone novels.

Bibliographic information