Tundra: selections from the great accounts of Arctic land voyages, with ill. and maps

Front Cover
McClelland and Stewart, 1973 - History - 415 pages
2 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Tundra

User Review  - Charles - Goodreads

I like Mowat's work a lot. He sometimes gets a little more socio-political than I care for but he is a very fine writer with a genuine feel for wild places. Read full review

Review: Tundra

User Review  - Patricia - Goodreads

Nobody can describe cold places like Farley Mowat. Read full review


Coppermine Journey Samuel Hearnes Expedition
River to the North Alexander Mackenzie Reaches

8 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1973)

Farley Mowat's nearly forty books have sold millions of copies & have been published in more than twenty languages. His books include "Never Cry Wolf", "Sea of Slaughter", "The Farfarers", "People of the Deer", "The Dog Who Wouldn't Be", "The Desperate People", & "Ordeal by Ice". He lives in Ontario, Canada.

Bibliographic information