Babymouse: Camp Babymouse. 6

Front Cover
Random House, 2007 - Juvenile Fiction - 91 pages
4 Reviews
NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE!
 
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books!

Welcome to Camp Babymouse!
Two weeks of fresh air, fun, and friendship! Babymouse can't wait for the adventures to start. All that she has to do is relax and make sure she doesn't get lost in the wilderness. What could possibly go wrong, right Babymouse? Uh . . . Babymouse? BABYMOUSE? Uh-oh! Will camp be all that Babymouse dreams of? Or is our brave and fearless camper lost forever?! Find out in Camp Babymouse--the 6th hilarious, action-packed installment of the beloved Babymouse graphic novel series!

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."


From the Trade Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - LynleyS - LibraryThing

Six year old daughter loved this. I needed to explain quite a bit about summer camps, as the whole camp thing is not really an Australian institution. What a shame it's coloured in pink -- don't let ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Kourtlin.Harrison - LibraryThing

Summary: This graphic novel is about a mouse name Babymouse that goes to camp. She is really excited and know that she will not get homesick. As camp begins, she starts to make mistakes and her whole ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
Section 2
Section 3
Section 4
Section 5

Other editions - View all

About the author (2007)

Growing up, brother-and-sister team, Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm were avid (though not always successful) backyard campers. Today, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several highly acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor-winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven, and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.


From the Trade Paperback edition.