Orion Rising

Front Cover
Harlequin Enterprises, Limited, Feb 1, 2001 - Fiction - 256 pages
2 Reviews
Ex-seminarian Owen Keane, pursuer of life's mysteries, returns to Boston College, his alma mater, and to the scene of an old crime...and a new one. His longtime friend, James Courtney Murray, has been murdered, and DNA evidence has linked Murray to a twenty-five-year-old unsolved rape. Driven by his own knowledge of what happened that night in 1969, Owen seeks to clear his friend's name, while forcing himself to revisit the past that haunts him still.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Orion Rising (Owen Keane Mystery #7)

User Review  - Goodreads

The final Owen Keane novel (though there's at least one short story that follows this time period in "The Confessions of Owen Keane"). Smart and gripping, this book jumps back and forth between the present and Keane's college days to solve connected murder mysteries from both periods. Read full review

Review: Orion Rising (Owen Keane Mystery #7)

User Review  - Goodreads

just not that interesting. Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

34 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2001)

Terence Faherty is the author of two series: the Shamus-winning Scott Elliott private eye series, set in the golden age of Hollywood, and the Edgar-nominated Owen Keane series, which follows the adventures of a failed seminarian turned metaphysical detective. His short fiction has won the Macavity Award and been nominated for the Anthony and the Derringer. An occasional lecturer on the films of Basil Rathbone, Faherty was recently admitted to the Baker Street Irregulars. He lives in Indianapolis with his wife Jan.

Bibliographic information