Fallen Stars, Bitter Waters: A Novel

Front Cover
Thomas Nelson Inc, Jun 2, 2000 - Fiction - 372 pages
5 Reviews

In The Beginning of Sorrows we saw the events leading up to the destruction of America. Now in the aftermath, the epic end-times struggle between good and evil continues. Widespread anarchy and chaos threaten Christians as they seek a hiding place for the resistance. The power of prayer is an invisible resistance to Count Tor vonEisenhalt's evil, so now he is more determined than ever to root out and annihilate every Christian on the planet. Fallen Stars, Bitter Waters is a rousing novel that will open new ways of thinking abut what the end-times will be like and what they will mean to believers.

Note from Publisher: Due to the overall sales of the first two books in the Omega Trilogy, we regret to report that the third book, Seven Golden Vials, will not be releasing. However, we are happy to announce a new series from Gilbert Morris, debuting in the spring of 2003, tentatively titled "The Creoles." Look for the first book to hit bookshelves early next year.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Fallen Stars and Bitter Waters: A Novel

User Review  - lois moffat - Christianbook.com

this is the most interesting end times series I have read, and it is so applicable to living in the world now, which is what revelations was meant to be. a way to live in difficult times. the characters are vivid and easy to follow. Please change your mind and finish the series. Read full review

Review: Fallen Stars and Bitter Waters: A Novel

User Review  - Francine - Christianbook.com

I have enjoyed this series to the max and highly recommend it to all my friends. I would love to see the final book in the series, that would definitely bring some closure to the story. Great books. Read full review



Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2000)

Gilbert Morris, May 24, 1929 - Gilbert Morris was born on May 24, 1929 in Forrest City Arkansas. He received his Bachelor of Arts in English in 1958 from Arkansas State University. He went on to earn his Master's in English from ASU as well and eventually earned his Doctorate in English from the University of Arkansas in 1968. After graduating from college, Morris became a pastor for a Baptist Church in Alabama. He resided there from 1955 until 1961, at which point he accepted an appointment as a professor at Ouchita Baptist University. Morris now writes books full time, and all of his stories have a basis in Christian faith. Over the course of his career, Morris has sold millions of copies of his titles. He has been a Gold medallion finalist several times and has received five angel awards, three for the Winslow series and two for the Appomatox Series. He won the National Award for Poetry from Cloverleaf in 1978.

Bibliographic information