Map of Dreams

Front Cover
Golden Gryphon Press, 2006 - Fiction - 313 pages
0 Reviews
Set in a reality where nightmares do not fade upon waking, this anthology skims along the surface of life and dips just beneath, revealing the hidden machinations that fuel dreams. These underlying myths and fantasies exist not as musty old stories but as ancient truths that have come to illuminate the modern human condition. The title story touches on themes of grief, redemption, and time travel; "Cold Fire" ventures into love and obsession; and "Peace on Suburbia" introduces readers to a Christmas with an entirely different kind of savior. These and 13 other tales are framed by four interludes--Dreams, Nightmares, Waking, and Rising--that guide readers through a world that is at once familiar and eerily off-kilter.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2006)

M. Rickert is the author of many short stories that have been anthologized in several Year's Best Science Fiction and Year's Best Fantasy collections. She lives in Saratoga Springs, New York.

Bibliographic information