DOSTOEVSKY: The Miraculous Years, 1865-1871

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

The fourth volume in the authoritative series launched with Dostoevsky: The Seeds of Revolt (1976), encompassing the six incredible years during which Dostoevsky wrote Crime and Punishment, The Gambler, The Idiot, and The Devils. This volume opens after the death of his brother, Mikhail, with Dostoevsky futilely attempting to singlehandedly edit and publish the journal they had founded, while also ... Read full review

User reviews

Review: Dostoevsky: The Miraculous Years, 1865-1871 (Dostoevsky biography #4)

User Review  - Bryn Hammond - Goodreads

In which he knuckles down to writing novels. He marries his stenographer who seems to be the doormat-type. Yes, but see the last instalment of his life; and he's absolutely desperate to deliver his ... Read full review

All reviews - 5
3 stars - 0
2 stars - 0
1 star - 0

All reviews - 5

All reviews - 5
Kirkus - 1