Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing, Volume 1

Front Cover
Crossway Books, 1991 - Religion - 188 pages
0 Reviews
Written in the tradition of Zane Grey and Louis L'Amour, Hard Winter at Broken Arrow Crossing recreates the tumultuous Old West where good battles evil. The conflicts that Bly's hero, Stuart Brannon, faces are surprisingly modern: Why do bad things happen to good people? How involved should a person get in another's conflicts?

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

10 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1991)

Stephen Bly was born August 17, 1944, Ivanhoe, California. Bly graduated summa cum laude in Philosophy from California State University, Fresno (1971). He was an American author who wrote over 100 books and many short stories, poems and articles. His books were primarily Western in genre. Bly's book, The Long Trail Home won the 2002 Christy Award in the Western Novel category. Bly had many series that he wrote during his lifetime including: the Rivers of Arizona Series, the Stuart Brannon Western Series, the Lewis and Clark Squad Series and the Horse Dreams Series. On June 9, 2011, Bly died at St. Joseph's Regional Medical Center in Lewiston after a 5-year battle with prostate cancer. He was 66 years old. At the time of his death, he was working on his last fiction book, Stuart Brannon's Final Shot. His wife, Janet, and three adult sons finished the novel for him; it was released in 2012.

Bibliographic information