The Complete Short Stories: The 1970s (Part 2) (The Brian Aldiss Collection)

Front Cover
HarperCollins Publishers, Dec 1, 2016 - Fiction - 404 pages

The Complete Aldiss Short Stories from the 1970s. A must-have for collectors, reissued as part of the Brian Aldiss Collection.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2016)

Brian Aldiss, OBE, is a fiction and science fiction writer, poet, playwright, critic, memoirist and artist. He was born in Norfolk in 1925. After leaving the army, Aldiss worked as a bookseller, which provided the setting for his first book, The Brightfount Diaries (1955). His first published science fiction work was the story ‘Criminal Record’, which appeared in Science Fantasy in 1954. Since then he has written nearly 100 books and over 300 short stories.

Bibliographic information