Aunt Dimity Slays the Dragon

Front Cover
Penguin, Feb 19, 2009 - Fiction - 288 pages
7 Reviews
Everyone's favorite supernatural detective steps in to thwart unchivalrous deeds at a Renaissance fair in this perfectly irresistable gem of a novel 

After living in the small English village of Finch for eight years, Lori Shepherd longs for some excitement to spice up her all-too-familiar routine. So when a Renaissance festival complete with wizards, wenches, knights, and jesters sets up in town for the summer, Lori gets her wish-and more. She soon discovers a sinister stalker, a jealous saboteur, and an evil assassin behind the scenes of King Wilfred's Faire, and it's up to Lori-with Aunt Dimity's otherworldly guidance-to prevent the medieval revelry from ending in modern-day tragedy.

From the Paperback edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - AltheaAnn - LibraryThing

I keep being attracted to books in this series by the subject matter (in this case, ren faires) but the protagonist is just too annoying for words. I swear, this will be the last one I read! Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - NewsieQ - LibraryThing

Lori Shephard has a bad case of the blahs. She has a wonderful husband, two beautiful children and an idyllic life in the Cotswolds. Lori is sergeant at arms of the committee that’s planning Finch’s ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Nancy Atherton is the author of six Aunt Dimity novels: Aunt Dimity’s Death, Aunt Dimity and the Duke, Aunt Dimity’s Good Deed, Aunt Dimity Digs In, Aunt Dimity’s Christmas, and Aunt Dimity Beats the Devil (all available from Penguin). She lives next to a cornfield in central Illinois.

Bibliographic information