The Emerald City of Oz

Front Cover
Aegypan, 2007 - Fiction - 144 pages

Meanwhile, Dorothy has moved to Oz with her Uncle Henry and Auntie Em after life got hard in Kansas. They tour the land, having entertaining adventures, and return to the Emerald City just as the armies of the Nome King are beginning their final assault. L. Frank Baum is best known for his "Oz" books, starting with The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. Baum wrote a total of fourteen Oz books during his lifetime, plus a collection of stories.

The Emerald City of Oz is the fifth book of the series.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2007)

Lyman Frank Baum (1856 - 1919), better known by his pen name L. Frank Baum, was an American author chiefly known for his children's books, particularly The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost works", 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts and many miscellaneous writings). His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country) and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

Bibliographic information