The Declaration

Front Cover
A&C Black, 2012 - Ageism - 320 pages
1 Review
Sixteen-year-old Anna should not have been born. It is the year 2140 and people can live for ever. No one wants another mouth to feed, so she lives in a Surplus Hall, where unwanted children go to learn valuable lessons . . . at least she wasn't put down at birth.One day, a new inmate arrives. Anna's life is thrown into chaos. He says things about her parents and the Outside that couldn't possibly be true . . . Or could they?Thrilling, passionate and beautifully written, this dystopian novel is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games
 

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: The Declaration (The Declaration #1)

User Review  - Aaron Vincent - Goodreads

Originally Posted On Guy Gone Geek. It's year 2140. Aging, lethal diseases such as cancer, AIDS, etc., and even death is no longer a problem, much thanks to the Longevity drugs. Mankind achieved what ... Read full review

Selected pages

Contents

Section 1
1
Section 2
15
Section 3
27
Section 4
37
Section 5
45
Section 6
55
Section 7
65
Section 8
80
Section 17
187
Section 18
203
Section 19
209
Section 20
218
Section 21
229
Section 22
239
Section 23
245
Section 24
261

Section 9
94
Section 10
106
Section 11
120
Section 12
131
Section 13
140
Section 14
154
Section 15
162
Section 16
176
Section 25
274
Section 26
280
Section 27
289
Section 28
299
Section 29
305
Section 30
307
Section 31
311
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Gemma Malley studied Philosophy at Reading University before working as a journalist. She edited several business magazines and contributed regularly to Company Magazine and the Sunday Telegraph before moving into the civil service in a senior communications role at Ofsted.She lives in South London with her husband and son.

Bibliographic information