Night Shield ; And, Night Moves

Front Cover
Silhouette Books, 2005 - Fiction - 472 pages
2 Reviews
- Reunion (12/04), Nora's most recent paperback title, debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list.
- Winner Takes All (10/04) debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and stayed on the list for nine weeks.
- Charmed And Enchanted (9/04) debuted at #2 on the New York Times bestseller list where it appeared for over four weeks.
- Entranced (6/04) debuted at #4 on the New York Times bestseller list and remained for five weeks.
- With Open Arms (5/04) debuted at #1 on the New York Times bestseller list, where it spent five consecutive weeks.
- Captivated (2/04) spent four weeks on the New York Times bestseller list, reaching #6.
- Since 1997, Nora Roberts has published over 40 New York Times bestselling novels for Harlequin and Silhouette Books.
- Night Shield was originally published as a Silhouette Intimate Moments title (9/00), Night Moves was originally published as Harlequin Intrigue (5/86).

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - SunnySD - LibraryThing

Another pair of Harlequin Romance reissues, one from 1985 and one from 2000. And it's easy to tell the difference. Night Sheild, the conclusion to the Night Tales series, sends newly minted police ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2005)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her real name is Eleanor Marie Robertson Aufem-Brinke Wilder. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 150 novels, which have been translated into more than 25 languages. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Time and Again, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, and The Witness. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. Her titles have made The New York Times Best Seller List, including The Perfect Hope in 2012, Inner Harbor and Dark Witch in 2013 and Shadow Spell, The Collector and The Villa in 2014.

Bibliographic information