British Novelists Since 1960: Fourth series, Volume 231

Front Cover
Merritt Moseley
Gale Group, 2001 - Literary Criticism - 387 pages
0 Reviews
This award-winning series systematically presents career biographies of writers from all eras and all genres through volumes dedicated to specific types of literature and time periods.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Tibor Fischer 1959
Jane Gardam 1928
Shena Mackay 1944

2 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2001)

Merritt Moseley is a professor of literature and language and Key Center Professor at the University of North Carolina at Asheville. He has written widely on recent British and Irish fiction and is the author of two other titles in this series, Understanding Kingsley Amis and Understanding Michael Frayn.

Bibliographic information