Casting Off

Front Cover
Pan, Sep 1, 1996 - Domestic fiction - 626 pages
0 Reviews
The aftermath of war, and the slow dawning of a new era of freedom and opportunity, shape the destinies of the Cazalets in the final volume of this magnificent family saga. Polly, Clary and Louise, now grown up, are ready to discover the truth about the adult world. While Rupert, Hugh and Edward must make the choices that will decide their own - and the family's - future. For the Cazalets, and all those close to them, one end is another beginning.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (1996)

Elizabeth Jane Howard (1923 2014) was the author of fifteen highly acclaimed novels. The Cazalet Chronicles "The Light Years", "Marking Time", "Confusion", "Casting Off", and "All Change" have become established as modern classics and have been adapted for a major BBC television series and most recently for BBC Radio 4. In 2002 she was appointed commander to the Order of the British Empire.

Bibliographic information