Cowboy Boots for Christmas: (Cowboy not included)

Front Cover
Sourcebooks, Inc., Oct 7, 2014 - Fiction - 352 pages
3 Reviews

Book 1 in the Burnt Boot, Texas Series

'Tis the season for...

All he wants for Christmas is peace and quiet...
After two tours in Afghanistan, retired Army sniper Finn O'Donnell believes his new ranch outside the sleepy little town of Burnt Boot, Texas, is the perfect place for an undisturbed holiday season. But before he can settle in, an old friend shows up looking for protection and a place where nobody knows her name.

But that's going to take a miracle...
Callie Brewster must relocate to protect her young nephew, Martin, and the only person she trusts is her old Army friend, Finn. Burnt Boot seems like the perfect place to be anonymous, but it turns out a small town with big drama is no place to hide...

Burnt Boot, Texas Series:
Cowboy Boots for Christmas (Book 1)
The Trouble with Texas Cowboys (Book 2)

Praise for The Cowboy's Christmas Baby:
"Featuring a down-home cast of characters that feel more like family than fiction, this story makes for the perfect escape."—RT Book Reviews, 4 stars


What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Cats57 - LibraryThing

I usually love or at least like very much Carolyn's books, but this one? Ugh. They are generally sweet and funny and with a good story. I tried; I really, really tried and I just could NOT finish this ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - addictofromance - LibraryThing

Cowboy Boots For Christmas is the first of the Burnt Boot Texas series. This is a series that involves a family feud. This book sets up in a way that we begin to see the drama that resides between ... Read full review


Front Cover Title Page Copyright Chapter
Chapter3 Chapter4 Chapter5 Chapter6 Chapter7 Chapter8 Chapter9 Chapter 10
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
Chapter 15
Chapter 16
Chapter17 Chapter 18
Chapter 20
Chapter 21
Chapter 22
Chapter 23
Chapter 24
Chapter 25
Chapter 26
Chapter27 Chapter28 Chapter29 Dear Reader About the Author Back Cover

Chapter 19

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2014)

Carolyn Brown is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author with more than sixty books published. She writes bestselling single title cowboy and country music mass market romances, as well as women's fiction. Born in Texas and raised in southern Oklahoma, Carolyn and her husband now make their home in the town of Davis, Oklahoma.

Bibliographic information