Companion to Clinical Neurology

Front Cover
Oxford University Press, Jun 3, 2009 - Medical - 1232 pages
This book is designed for the neurologist who (in this day of unusually strict accountability) needs to have at hand an authoritative guide to the diagnostic criteria for all conditions that he or she may be faced with in clinical practice. While originally conceived as a compendium of diagnostic criteria, the author has felt the need to expand the work to include definitions of practically all terms that are used in neurology today. Historical elements are also provided--including entries of important neurologists and neurosurgeons who have impacted the field. The result is an effective representation of the tools of the trade for the neurologist in training and a concise and precise source for the practicing neurologist. The second edition was published in 2003. Since then, advances in the definition of many neurological conditions have been made, all of which have been incorporated in the third edition. There has also been a fine tuning of the definitions and diagnostic criteria of many other conditions. The author has collated over 1300 articles since the last edition in order to update many of the entries. As such, the entries will have the most up-to-date definition of diseases, symptoms, diagnostic tests, and pearls of wisdom. The third edition remains an invaluable guide to the spectrum of neurological practice and with nearly 7,000 references this truly is the bible of neurological terms and conditions.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

PROYECTO GENOCIDIO
NORTE AMERICANOS NEGRO PONTE USA EE.UU. ASESINANDO Y TORTURANDO.
OBAMA NEGRO PONTE TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BUSH NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
LA FAMILIA BILLINGER NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
NEGRO PONTE TORTURAS DEL AREA 51 (Killing Softly) NARCOTRAFICANTES VIOLADORES ASESINOS LADRONES
EL REY DE ESPAÑA CONSUME DROGAS NARCOTRAFICO DEL REY ESPAÑOL CIUDADANOS VENEZOLANOS USADOS COMO RATAS LEY ANTI MIND CONTROL TORTURAS MENTALES.
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSUF9UdExPc2hKQXM
http://twittervenezuela.co/group/carlaangolatwittervenezuela
DENUNCIA A MINISTROS CHAVISTAS HOLOCAUSTO LATINO AMERICANO Julio Cesar Pineda WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Universidad de Carabobo.
JUAN CARLOS VALLEJOS VZLA 04144229169
Facultad de derecho.
BRUJULA INTERNACIONAL
Lic. Julio Cesar Pineda
Lic. Mariel Sofía Rodríguez
Lic. Nitu Perez O.
PAGINA WEB: WWW.docs.google.com/open?id=0B7rdd1w6dkcSamZTX1ZNWWZmVkk
Nos comunicamos con ustedes por que entre las relaciones que tienen a nivel internacional pudiesen encontrar ayuda legal para los crimenes
que se encuentra realizando el presidente de Venezuela.
Este tipo de crimenes son conciderados como genocidio, a estas personas venezolanos les realizan cauterizaciones, radiaciones y otros tipos de deterioros.
La puebes que tenemos en niestro poder:
a. Libros.
b. Bases de datos de Casos.
c. Informaciones de venezolanos que les realizan este tipo de crimenes.
d. Videos de estas tecnologias.
e. El caso fuen enviado a Delsa Solorzano.
Por favor necesitamos urgentemente su ayuda.
DIPUTADOS:
Abelardo Díaz TAC MUD @abelardo_diaz
Alfonso Marquina MIR MUD @alfonsomarquina
Alfredo Osorio ZUL MUD @alfredoosoriou
Alfredo Ramos LAR MUD @alfredoaramos
Americo De Grazia BOL MUD @americodegrazia
Andrés Velásquez BOL MUD @andresvelasqz
Antonio Barreto MUD @barretosira
Bernardo Guerra MUD @Bernardoguerrac
Biagio Pilieri YAR MUD @biagiopilieri
Carlos B CAR MUD @ceberrizbeitia
Carlos M ANZ MUD @camichelangeli
Carlos Ramos MUD @carlose_ramos
César Rincones SUC MUD @cesar_rincones
Dennis F COJ MUD @adennisf
Deyalitza A MUD @dearay66
Dinorah F MIR MUD @dinorahfiguera
Edgar Zambrano MUD @ezambranoad
Eduardo Gómez LAR MUD @egomezsigala
Elías Matta ZUL MUD @eliasmattaw
Eliezer Sirit MUD @EliezerSirit
Enrique Catalán MUD @enriquecatalan
Enrique Márquez MUD @enriquemarquez
Enrique Mendoza MUD @enriquemendozad
Freddy Paz ZUL MUD @freddypaz
Gabino Paz TAC MUD No tiene
Gregorio G FAL MUD @goyograterol
Hermán Núñez SUC MUD @hernanjnunez
Hermes García SUC MUD No Tiene
Hernán Alemán ZUL MUD @hernanaleman10
Hiram Gaviria ARA MUD @hiramgaviria
Homero Ruiz MUD @homeroruizvivas
Ismael García MUD @ismaelpodemos28
Iván Colmenares MUD No Tiene
Jacinto Romero ANZ MUD @jacintoromero_l
Jesus Paraqueima MUD @jparaqueima
José Manuel G GUA MUD No Tiene
José “Mazuco” ZUL MUD @comisariomazuco
Juan Carlos CalderaMIR MUD @calderajuan
Juan P. García MON MUD @juan_pablog
Juan Romero ZUL MUD @juanbromero
Julio Borges MIR MUD @julioborges
Julio C. Reyes BAR MUD No Tiene
Julio Montoya ZUL MUD @juliocmontoya
Leomagno Flores MUD @leomagnofl
Marcos Figueroa MUD @marcosfigueroa
María Corina M MIR MUD @mariacorina2011
Mervin Méndez MUD @mervinmendezq
Miguel Ángel R TAC MUD @miguelcontigo
Miguel Cocchiola MUD @miguelcocchiola
Miriam de Montilla APU MUD @miriamdmontilla
Morel Rodríguez NE MUD @morelrr
Omar Barboza ZUL MUD No Tiene
Orlando Ávila MUD @orlandoaviladip
Richard Arteaga MUD @richardarteaga
Richard Blanco MUD @richardblancoc
Richard Mardo MUD @richardmardo
Rodolfo Rodríguez
 

Selected pages

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information