Front Cover
Kensington Publishing Corporation, 1996 - Fiction - 315 pages
2 Reviews
After losing everything, Callie does a walk-on part for a TV soap opera--and walks right into network president Jason Kane's life. He sees Callie as the hot new star who can make his show's ratings soar and put some sizzle in his sex life. But when strange accidents start plaguing the set, Jason and Callie find out more than they ever wanted to know about life's plot twists and dangers.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - JudithDCollins - LibraryThing

Not the best of Sherryl Woods books as a little older; however purchased the re-release audio book as the cover was a draw as well as the author. Callie goes for a part on TV soap opera and meets Jason the network president with lots of drama along the way. (not wild about the performer). Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jbarr5 - LibraryThing

Temptation by Sherryl Woods Have read many of the authors later works and know I will enjoy this one as well. Callie Smith dumped by her husband, her mother is visiting and she's lost her Wall Street ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1996)

Sherryl Woods was born in Arlington, Virginia on July 23, 1944. She graduated from Ohio State University with a degree in journalism. She spent more than ten years working as a journalist, most of them as a television critic for newspapers in Ohio and Florida. For several years, she also coordinated a motivational program for the more than 8,000 employees at the University of Miami-Jackson Memorial Medical Center. Her first novel, Restoring Love, was released in 1982 under the pseudonym of Suzanne Sherrill. Her second book, Sand Castles, was published the same year under the pseudonym of Alexandra Kirk. In 1985, she started writing under her real name and by 1986, she was writing full-time. She has written over 100 romance and mystery novels including Not at Eight, Darling; An O'Brien Family Christmas; Sweet Magnolias; the Chesapeake Shores series; The Molly Dewitt Mysteries series; and The Christmas Bouquet.

Bibliographic information