Journey: new and selected poems, 1969-1999

Front Cover
University of Pittsburgh Press, 2001 - Poetry - 131 pages
2 Reviews
The best-selling author of The Cloister Walk and other thought-provoking memoirs of faith presents a collection of her poetry, which explores the sacredness of life and the diverse landscapes of the spiritual world in works spanning three decades, including both new poems and selections from three previous anthologies.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Journey: new and selected poems, 1969-1999

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

"God is at work/ in us, close/ to the bone" writes Norris, a poet perhaps best known for her three prose works (Dakota: A Spiritual Geography, 1993; The Cloister Walk, 1996; and Amazing Grace, 1998 ... Read full review

Review: Journey: New And Selected Poems 1969-1999

User Review  - Goodreads

This collection is filled with accessible, beautiful poems that strike at the heart of what it means to live a Christian life. There are questions and discoveries, explorations of joy and sorrow. This is one of those books I pull down off the shelf again and again to revisit the words. Read full review


A Prayer to Eve
Listening to Music Alone

11 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2001)

Kathleen Norris is the award-winning author of "Amazing Grace: A Vocabulary of Faith"; "The Cloister Walk"; & the forthcoming "The Virgin of Bennington". She lives in South Dakota & Hawaii.

Bibliographic information