Murder With Puffins: A Mystery

Front Cover
St. Martin's Press, Feb 7, 2006 - Fiction - 288 pages
24 Reviews

Winner of the St. Martin's Malice Domestic Award in 1997 for her first work Murder With Peacocks, Donna Andrews brings back her zany characters and disasterous events.

In an attempt to get away from her family, Meg and her boyfriend go to a tiny island off the coast of Maine. What could have been a romantic getaway slowly turns into disaster.

Once there, they are marooned by a hurricane ahd that is only the beginning of their problems. Meg and her boyfriend arrive at the house only to discover that Meg's parents and siblings, along with their spouses are all there. When a murder takes place, Meg realizes that she and her boyfriend can no longer sit by a cozy fireplace, but must instead tramp around the muddy island to keep try and clear her father who is the chief suspect.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Olivermagnus - LibraryThing

When Meg Langslow remembers the family cabin on the island of Monhegan just off the Maine coast, she thinks she's found the perfect place to spend some time alone with her boyfriend, Michael ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Tanya-D - LibraryThing

This is the second book in the Meg Langslow cozy mystery series. We rejoin Meg as she tries to escape the fame that has come with solving a murder and trying to find time alone with her boyfriend ... Read full review

All 9 reviews »


My Puffin Lies over the Ocean
The Puffin Has Landed
All My Puffins
A Portrait of the Puffin as a YoungMan
These Puffins Were Made for Walkin CHAPTER 6 They Shoot Puffins Dont They? CHAPTER 7 I Fought the Puffin and the Puffin
The Little Puffin Around the Corner
Twelve Angry Puffins
A Long Days Journey into Puffins
The Agony and the Puffin
Travels with My Puffin
The Return of the Prodigal Puffin
East of Puffins
Nude Puffin Descending a Staircase
The Puffin Who Liked to Quote Kipling
A Cat Among the Puffins

The Puffin Before the Storm
From Puffin to Eternity
A Puffin Is Announced
Zen and the Art of Puffin Maintenance
Tell Me How Long the Puffins Been Gone
Puffin Come Home
The Puffin Who Knew Too Much

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

Donna Andrews is the author of the Meg Langslow mysteries, including Stork Raving Mad and Swan for the Money. She has won the Agatha, Anthony, and Barry awards, a Romantic Times award for best first novel, and two Lefty and two Toby Bromberg Awards for funniest mystery. When not writing fiction, Andrews is a self-confessed nerd, rarely found away from her computer, unless she's messing in the garden. She lives in Reston, Virginia.

Bibliographic information