No Such Thing As Ghosts

Front Cover
Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 201 pages
1 Review
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and "girl") who doesn't even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It's going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess - they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.
Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Bad Kitty, and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon's hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

this is a great book for kids and adults

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Ursula Vernon (www.ursulavernon.com) lives, writes, paints, and firmly believes adults should still be allowed to trick-or-treat in Pittsboro, North Carolina.