No Such Thing As Ghosts

Front Cover
Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 201 pages
2 Reviews
Danny Dragonbreath and his best friend, Wendell, have a carefully constructed trick-or-treating system designed to maximize their Halloween candy haul. But this year, despite Danny's awesome vampire costume, their plan is flopping. First, Danny's dad makes them trick-or-treat with Christiana Vanderpool, an annoying know-it-all (and "girl") who doesn't even believe that dragons exist. And then the school bully dares them to go into a spooky old haunted house. Naturally, the house is inhabited by a creepy clown and a candy-crazed ghost of yore. It's going to take more than fire-breathing to get them out of this mess - they might even have to (horror of horrors!) perform a sacrificial candy offering.
Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Bad Kitty, and Big Nate, Ursula Vernon's hauntingly hilarious fifth book in the Dragonbreath series will make you check your closets and lock up your candy.

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: No Such Thing as Ghosts (Dragonbreath #5)

User Review  - Goodreads

Urusla Vernon is one of my personal idols - she's a zoologist, an artist and a jolly fine writer. This is the fifth book in her Dragonbreath series, and it's a real lark. Like its predecessors, it is ... Read full review

Review: No Such Thing as Ghosts (Dragonbreath #5)

User Review  - Goodreads

Great little ghost tale.. actually scared my daughter for a bit, but the ending made up for it. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2011)

Ursula Vernon (www.ursulavernon.com) lives, writes, paints, and firmly believes adults should still be allowed to trick-or-treat in Pittsboro, North Carolina.