The Limping Man

Front Cover
Orca Book Publishers, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 195 pages
17 Reviews
"In this compelling final volume of The Salt Trilogy, Hana narrowly escapes Blood Burrow after her mother chooses to swallow poison rather than die in the great witch-burning in People's Square. Deep in the forest she meets Ben, son of Lo, and Hawk, who becomes her silent protector and guide. But even in the forest there is no peace. When they learn of the advancing armies that will wipe out all those who have sought refuge in the wilderness, they realize they have no choice but to return to the city and confront the terrible power of the Limping Man head-on. The problem is they know that, unless they discover the secret to his power, none of them--alone or together--is strong enough to fight the evil the Limping Man embodies."

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Limping Man (The Salt Trilogy #3)

User Review  - LPL Staff Reviews - Goodreads

Like the first two novels in the series, The Limping Man drops a deteriorating dystopian society into a fantasy world inhabited by humans and non-humans with the ability to communicate telepathically ... Read full review

Review: The Limping Man (The Salt Trilogy #3)

User Review  - Wendy - Goodreads

3.5 stars. A good ending to the series, and a good wrapping up for all of the characters involved. (view spoiler)[The baddie was bad (and creepy), and the twist at the end was a bit macabre and odd. I ... Read full review

All 2 reviews »

About the author (2011)

Maurice Gee of New Zealand is a novelist and author of children's books. Gee's first book, The Big Season, was published in 1962. He has since produced nearly two dozens novels and collections of short stories and his work has appeared in such publications as Arena, Mate, Landfall, Islands, and Listener. Gee received the New Zealand Book Award in fiction in 1979 for Plumb, in 1982 for Meg, and in 1991 for The Burning Boy. Going West won the Goodman Fielder Wattie Book Award in 1993. In 1995 The Fat Man won the AIM Children's Book Award for Junior Fiction, as well as The Esther Glen Award, given for the most distinguished contribution to New Zealand literature for children and young adults. He had previously received The Esther Glen Award in 1983 for Motherstone.

Bibliographic information