The Halloween Tree

Front Cover
Knopf, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
23 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Goodreads

This is a consummate Halloween story. I have a copy of the book,published by Yearling,the graphics are wonderful. If you have never read Bradbury you are missing out on a wonderful writer. Read full review

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Goodreads

Eight boys are dressed for Halloween night to go trick or treating. The boys are on their way to pick up their best friend Pipkin. When Pipkin comes out of his house, he looks ill. He tells his ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

4 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information