The Halloween Tree

Front Cover
Knopf, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
2 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - BillieBook - LibraryThing

This was a re-read, but of a new (forthcoming) edition with illustrations by Gris Grimly. My ARC doesn't have many of the illustrations, but the ones it does have are lovely. I'm going to give this ... Read full review

Review: The Halloween Tree

User Review  - Renee King - Hooks - Goodreads

I have the book and the movie, which seem to get pulled out every few weeks no matter what the time of year. My whole family, adults to toddlers love the movie also. Mr. Bradbury couldn't have picked ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
9
Section 2
17
Section 3
73
Copyright

4 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information