Pretty Little Liars, Volume 1

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Oct 6, 2009 - Juvenile Fiction - 304 pages
250 Reviews

I’m still here. And I know everything. –A 

The first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit ABC Family TV show Pretty Little Liars.

In ultra-trendy Rosewood, Pennsylvania, four beautiful girls are hiding very ugly secrets. High school juniors Spencer, Hanna, Aria and Emily have grown apart since their best friend Alison DiLaurentis went missing three years ago. But now someone is sending them anonymous notes, threatening to reveal their darkest secrets. There’s only one person who knows that much about them, but Ali’s gone…isn’t she?

Full of unexpected twists and shocking revelations, this series opener that inspired the hit TV show is the perfect beginning for fans.

The Pretty Little Liars Series

  • Book 1: Pretty Little Liars
  • Book 2: Flawless
  • Book 3: Perfect
  • Book 4: Unbelievable
  • Book 5: Wicked
  • Book 6: Killer
  • Book 7: Heartless
  • Book 8: Wanted
  • Book 9: Twisted
  • Book 10: Ruthless
  • Book 11: Stunning
  • Book 12: Burned
  • Book 13: Crushed
  • Book 14: Deadly
  • Book 15: Toxic
  • Book 16: Vicious

Don’t miss:

  • Pretty Little Liars: Pretty Little Secrets
  • Pretty Little Liars: Ali’s Pretty Little Lies

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

That ending was so intense! - Goodreads
The writing in this book is great. - Goodreads
Because that ending was insane. - Goodreads

Review: Pretty Little Liars Box Set (Pretty Little Liars #1-4)

User Review  - Bettina - Goodreads

Like eating a whole bag of candy. You don't stop, but you should. I read books 1-8 in 3 weeks and am decided to stop there. It's a young adult book with many twists and intrigues. Shallow but fun. Read full review

Review: Pretty Little Liars Box Set (Pretty Little Liars #1-4)

User Review  - Louise - Goodreads

I loved this set. It is definitely better than the books starting from number 8. The first book is very similar to the start of the series on tv. Read full review

All 53 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

Sara Shepard is the author of two New York Times bestselling series, Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game, as well as the series The Perfectionists. She graduated from New York University and has an MFA from Brooklyn College.

Bibliographic information