Horrible Harry and the Dungeon

Front Cover
Penguin, Jun 1, 1998 - Juvenile Fiction - 64 pages
1 Review
There?s a new rule at South School?if you misbehave, you go to the Suspension Room (or ?the Dungeon,? as the students of Room 2B call it). The rumors are flying about what actually goes on down there, but Harry won?t be satisfied until he finds out for himself. ?Fans of Song Lee, Harry, and Doug will enjoy the latest simple chapter-book about school matters that loom large and surprise you.? -- BooklistSuzy Kline is the author of ten books that star Horrible Harry and Song Lee. She lives in Connecticut. Frank Remkiewicz is the illustrator of the Horrible Harry and Song Lee books as well as the popular Froggy series. He lives in Florida.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

I am eight years old and I read this book with my class and I really liked it. Harry is a very imaginative kid 'cause if you look in the books in the series some of them are about weird creatures that are in they're class. Example: in Horrible Harry and the Purple People Harry saw about ten Purple People but everyone else saw none. yah yah i know i am a kid that uses a lot of big words just get on with it! Now if everyone is done listening to those people i would like to continue with my review on the book. Harry's friends sometimes act like that too but in the part that re-told you. Example: in this particular harry had to go to the dungeon (the suspension room) and his friend, Song Lee was viewing the dungeon in his head but really only harry called it a dungeon and Song Lee believed him so he thought there will be chains and weapons and all that stuff from the 1850's. sorry if i gave away some parts in this book if you were going to read it.  

Contents

The Dungeon
Clash Flash and the Big Black Bag Plan
Freedom
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1998)

Suzy Kline, the author of nineteen previous Horrible Harry books and four books about Song Lee, lives in Willington Connecticut with her husband, Rufus. Suzy and Rufus have been married for thirty-eight years. They met in the state where they both grew up: California. Suzy grew up in Berkeley and Rufus in Sacramento. Suzy graduated from the University of California at Berkeley with a degree in European history. She met Rufus at the Davis campus while attending that campus for a year. They got married and lived in different places, including Canada, before settling into Connecticut, the state they now call home.

Suzy taught in 5th and 6th grades at Shannon Elementary School in Richmond, California for 3 years, and 2nd and 3rd grades at Southwest Elementary School in Torrington, Connecticut for 24 years before retiring this past June. She now enjoys writing full-time and visiting schools and libraries. The couple share their home with two cats, Teeter and Hoag. They have two daughters, Jennifer and Emily, and four grandchildren: Jake, Kenna, Gabby and Saylor. A fifth grandchild is due in September, 2006. Suzy's mother just turned 96. She dedicated her most recent book, Horrible Harry Takes the Cake to her.

Suzy and Rufus enjoy attending UConn football and basketball games, and Suzy uses the UConn library as a reference for her writing facts.

 

Bibliographic information