Ranger's Apprentice: The Lost Stories

Front Cover
Penguin, 2011 - Juvenile Fiction - 422 pages
6 Reviews
The secret history of the New York Times bestselling Ranger's Apprentice, with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Unconfirmed accounts of a group of Araluen warriors - tales of adventure, battle, and triumph over evil - have spread for centuries throughout the known world. Most notable is a clan shrouded in mystery, phantom warriors known as the Rangers.

Two names pass the lips of every storyteller: Halt, and his apprentice, Will. They and their comrades in arms are said to have traveled throughout the kingdom and beyond its borders, protecting those who needed it most. If true, these rumors can be only part of the story.

Only now, centuries after these men and women walked the earth, do we have confirmation of their existence. Behold The Lost Stories, Book 11 in the Ranger's Apprentice epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones / A Song of Ice and Fire series.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - wickedshizuku - LibraryThing

It took me quiet a while to finish this book. Usually it doesn't take me that long to finish a Flanagan book, but this was the first book of short stories. I was able to put it down, and not held onto ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ThePageturners - LibraryThing

I was a bit hesitant about reading this book because it was a collection of short stories instead of full-length novel, and I somehow assumed that meant it wouldn't be as engaging as John Flanagan's ... Read full review

Contents

For Eword
11
THE INKwell AND THE DAGGER
63
THE RoAMERs
115
PURPLE PRose
171
DINNER For Five
229
THE BRIDAL DANCE
275
THE HIBERNIAN
331
THE Wolf
377
AND About TIME Too
415
THE FRAGMENT
422
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger's Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Bibliographic information