The Governors of Indiana

Front Cover
Linda C. Gugin, James E. St. Clair
Indiana Historical Society Press, 2006 - Biography & Autobiography - 436 pages
Published by the Indiana Historical Society Press in cooperation with the Indiana Historical Bureau, State of Indiana.In this multiauthor volume, editors Linda C. Gugin and James E. St. Clair detail the lives and accomplishments of Indiana's governors. Each profile contains biographical information and highlights the lives and careers of each governor, with special emphasis on the events and accomplishments during his time in office. Each governor's official portrait is also included.An introductory essay discusses the evolution of the office of governor and provides an overview of the people who have been governor.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


William Henry Harrison January 10 1801July 1812
Thomas Posey March 3 1813November 7 1816
Ratliff Boon September 12December 5 1822

23 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

Linda C. Gugin is a professor of political science at Indiana University Southeast and James E. St. Clair is a professor of journalism at Indiana University Southeast. They are the co-authors of Sherman Minton: New Deal Senator, Cold War Justice and Chief Justice Fred M. Vinson of Kentucky: A Political Biography.

Bibliographic information