The Penderwicks at Point Mouette

Front Cover
Random House Children's Books, May 8, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 295 pages
1 Review
This series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager. Over one million copies sold, now with a bright new look!

When summer comes around, it's off to the beach for Rosalind . . . and off to Maine with Aunt Claire for the rest of the Penderwick girls, as well as their old friend, Jeffrey.

That leaves Skye as OAP (oldest available Penderwick)--a terrifying notion for all, but for Skye especially. Things look good as they settle into their cozy cottage, with a rocky shore, enthusiastic seagulls, a just-right corner store, and a charming next-door neighbor.  But can Skye hold it together long enough to figure out Rosalind's directions about not letting Batty explode?  Will Jane's Love Survey come to a tragic conclusion after she meets the alluring Dominic? Is Batty--contrary to all accepted wisdom--the only Penderwick capable of carrying a tune?  And will Jeffrey be able to keep peace between the girls . . . these girls who are his second, and most heartfelt, family?

It's a rollicking ride as the Penderwicks continue their unforgettable adventures in a story filled with laughs and joyful tears!

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - maureene87 - LibraryThing

Third Penderwicks book, in which they go off to Maine without Rosalind. But Jeffrey is there, and it’s actually his story that really takes center stage. I appreciated the way Birdsall worked with what could have been a difficult storyline. [Nov. 2011] Read full review


ONE Going Going
TWO Gone
THREE The End of the List
FOUR A New Song
SEVEN Another Accident
NINE Burning Wishes
TEN Seals and a Kiss
ELEVEN Haircuts
TWELVE The Thunderstorm
THIRTEEN Questions
FOURTEEN Answers and More Questions
FIFTEEN An Unwelcome Visitor

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

JEANNE BIRDSALL lives in Northampton, Massachusetts, with her husband. Their house is old and comfortable, full of unruly animals, and surrounded by gardens. The Penderwicks at Point Mouette is her third novel.

From the Hardcover edition.

Bibliographic information