Capitol Murder

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Apr 3, 2012 - Fiction - 400 pages
17 Reviews

Private investigator Dana Cutler and attorney Brad Miller have overcome more than a few daunting challenges and powerful enemies to see justice done. Against tremendous odds, they successfully unmasked an American president's involvement in a chain of murders. They also saved the life of a Supreme Court justice while foiling a conspiracy by rogue members of the CIA to fix a case headed for the court.

Now wicked threats old and new are about to bring them together once again. Convicted serial killer Clarence Little has escaped from death row in Oregon, and Brad receives threatening messages in D.C., where he is working for Senator Jack Carson, a high-ranking member of the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence. A dead body, murdered according to Little's M.O., is found in the senator's Georgetown home, and Carson has disappeared. While Dana is in Oregon digging into Carson's shady background, a terrorist cell is poised to destroy a packed professional football stadium in one of the biggest attacks on American soil. As the senator's personal life begins to dovetail with the cell's evil plan, Brad and Dana will risk it all again to uncover the truth and save their country.

Phillip Margolin proves once more that he is a true master of suspense, delivering another high-octane thriller set in Washington's legendary corridors of power. Capitol Murder's breathtaking pace and electrifying twists will have old fans and newcomers racing to the final, stunning page.


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Capitol Murder (Dana Cutler #3)

User Review  - Michael - Goodreads

In "Capitol Murder," Phillip Margolin uses a three pronged approach to his story. Serial killer, Clarence Little, kills and mutilates young women. One of the cases he was found guilty for, is ... Read full review

Review: Capitol Murder (Dana Cutler #3)

User Review  - Ron - Goodreads

Don't really know what it is about Mr. Margolin's books. I really like them, but, when I finish one, I seem to forget about him for a time. Then, I'll read another one and wonder just why I go so long ... Read full review


Chapter Three
Chapter Eight
Chapter Ten Chapter Eleven
Chapter Eighteen
Chapter Twentytwo
Chapter Twentythree Chapter Twentyfour
Chapter Twentyeight Chapter Twentynine
Chapter Thirtyfive Chapter Thirtysix
Chapter Fortyone
Chapter Fortyseven
PartOne Chapter 1

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Phillip Margolin has written eighteen novels, many of them New York Times bestsellers, including his latest novels Worthy Brown's Daughter, Sleight of Hand, and the Washington trilogy. Each displays a unique, compelling insider's view of criminal behavior, which comes from his long background as a criminal defense attorney who has handled thirty murder cases. Winner of the Distinguished Northwest Writer Award, he lives in Portland, Oregon.

Bibliographic information