Day of Reckoning (Sean Dillon Series, Book 8)

Front Cover
HarperCollins UK, Jun 14, 2011 - Fiction - 368 pages
2 Reviews

The incomparable Jack Higgins returns to the bestseller lists, launching undercover enforcer Sean Dillon into a most spectacular adventure – a no-holds-barred battle with a Mafia don.

It’s all action and suspense as Sean Dillon and his secret intelligence colleagues seek to help American White House security insider Blake Johnson avenge the death of his ex-wife, a reporter murdered for getting too close to a Mafia story. In London, Beirut and Ireland, the daredevil friends are prepared to risk everything as they combine to thwart the ever more desperate ambition of Mafia frontman Jack Fox.

Here in his eighth adventure, former IRA terrorist turned British Government enforcer Sean Dillon is established as one of the most popular characters in modern fiction, while Jack Higgins has an unrivalled position as the biggest name in thriller writing around the world.

Widely hailed as an outstanding return to form, Day of Reckoning raced straight into 2011’s top ten of the Sunday Times bestseller list in hardback


What people are saying - Write a review

Day of reckoning

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

When a crime boss blows away nosy investigative journalist Katherine Johnson, her husband--head of a clandestine White House operation--seeks revenge. A BOMC main selection. Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Similar to many of the other Sean Dillon novels. It has the usual preset used characters, a light plot with a simple end game and lots of moving around between locations carrying out small missions. There are some short and good action sequences but its not a page turner full of suspense.

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Jack Higgins was a soldier and then a teacher before becoming a full-time writer. The Eagle Has Landed turned him into an international bestselling author and his novels have since sold over 250 million copies and been translated into fifty-five languages. Many of them have also been made into successful films.
The 9th novel in the Sean Dillon series, Edge of Danger, will be published by HarperCollins in Spring 2001.

Tom Clancy

Bibliographic information