Call Each River Jordan: A Novel of Historical Suspense

Front Cover
HarperCollins, Oct 1, 2001 - Fiction - 336 pages
14 Reviews
A confidential agent for the Lincoln administration, Abel Jones is sent into the Deep South to investigate the massacre of forty runaway slaves and joins forces with a young Confederate officer to uncover the truth and provide a new understanding of the complexities and horrors of slavery and the Civil War. 35,000 first printing.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Call Each River Jordan

User Review  - Goodreads

A very well written book - Ralph Peters (writing as Owen Parry) certainly captured how it felt to be in America in the spring of 1862. I thought his description of the battle of Shiloh was especially ... Read full review

Review: Call Each River Jordan (Abel Jones #3)

User Review  - Goodreads

I'm hooked! Historical fiction, memorable character in Able Jones, wonderful writing/descriptions. I got this book as a free download and have bought #1 in the series. . Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2001)

Owen Parry is the author of a series of critically acclaimed, prizewinning novels set during the American Civil War: Faded Coat of Blue, Shadows of Glory, Call Each River Jordan, and Honor's Kingdom. He has also published a collection of holiday tales for adults, Our Simple Gifts. Born in the anthracite region of Pennsylvania, Parry lives and writes in northern Virginia.

Bibliographic information