Front Cover
Little, Brown, Nov 15, 2007 - Fiction - 448 pages
4 Reviews
Irresistibly blending suspense, mystery, compassion, raw instinct, and grim wit, Resolution provides a wrenching conclusion to Denise Mina's universally acclaimed Garnethill trilogy.
Life has gotten no easier for Maureen O'Donnell since the events in Exile. Already deeply in debt and struggling with alchoholism, she now faces her most formidable challenges yet: testifying against her boyfriend's murderer and the return of her abusive father to Glasgow. As family matters deteriorate and violence hovers over the familiar neighborhoods of Garnethill, the world becomes a darker, more dangerous and even deadly place for Maureen.
A New York Times Notable Book of the Year

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mkboylan - LibraryThing

Third in the [Garnethill] trilogy, a mystery that takes place in Glasgow. First of all, it was the characters themselves who kept me reading, flawed, courageous (sometimes accidentally so), loving ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - dbeveridge - LibraryThing

Immensely satisfying conclusion to a unique crime trilogy; for those of us who are not Scots but feel a connection to the place, these books limn out the mindset of the working Glaswegian with grit, compassion, and great humor. Maureen O'Donnell and her crew are wonderful characters to know. Read full review

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

Denise Mina is the author of Deception, the Garnethill trilogy, and Field of Blood. She lives in Glasgow, Scotland, with her family.