What the Heart Sees: A Collection of Amish Romances

Front Cover
Thomas Nelson Inc, Mar 6, 2011 - Fiction - 432 pages
18 Reviews

Some believe in love at first sight. But lasting love is most clearly seen with the heart.

"A Miracle for Miriam" Miriam forgave Seth for humiliating her when they were children on the schoolyard, but since then, she's guarded her heart. Years later, Miriam sees him at a Christmas party and notices something has changed--not just how he acts, but how he looks. When Seth pursues her, she rebuffs him. She's not that foolish love-struck girl anymore. But Seth is intent on convincing her that he's worth a second chance.

"A Place of His Own" When Josiah left Paradise the first time, he didn't even say good-bye. Now he's back, ten years later, and he's changed. Why is he so distant and bitter? Where is the boy who used to be Amanda's best friend? Amanda is learning that there are things even a capable Amish girl can't fix. But will she just stand there and let him disappear again?

"What the Heart Sees"Ellie Chupp is resigned to never love again after she loses her sight in an accident. Christopher Miller has returned home, five years after a tragedy took the life of his fiancee. When Ellie and Chris meet again, their attraction is undeniable. But the possibility of loving another person again is terrifying. By letting go of the past and their fears of the future, old friends remind each other that what matters most is invisible to the eye.



What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

It was great!!!

User Review  - iamjenai - Christianbook.com

This book is a collection of three Amish love stories, (1) A Miracle for Mirriam, (2) A Place of His Own, and (3) What The Heart Sees. The first one I have read was the 3rd story, What The Heart Sees ... Read full review

Review: What the Heart Sees Collection

User Review  - Irene - Christianbook.com

The stories in this book, Miracle For Miriam, A Place of His Own, and What the Heart Sees are all Amish romances written by Kathleen Fuller. They were all previously published in other Amish ... Read full review


A Place of His Own
What the Heart Sees
Reading Group Guide
Amish Recipes
About the Author

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2011)

Kathleen Fuller is the author of several bestselling novels, including A Man of His Word and Treasuring Emma, as well as a middle-grade Amish series, the Mysteries of Middlefield. Visit her online at www.kathleenfuller.com, Twitter: @TheKatJam, and Facebook: Kathleen Fuller.

Bibliographic information